Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?  People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.  Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Human behavior has attracted much social concern. Some sociologists believe that people nowadays spend too much time doing what things they like rather than doing what things they should do. Personally, I bear in mind a strong agreement with this belief.

On the one hand, what has been put under consideration is the development of the world. The fact is that the fast-paced improvement of societies creates chances for the appearances of many impressive social services for entertainment. Therefore, it is possible for people today to have more access to options for recreational activities. As a result, they tend to be easily attracted and put more time in following their desire for satisfaction. Consequently, it plays a crucial role in proving that the advancement of communities stimulates the increase of people's time for amusement. More importantly, it cannot be denied that the culmination of the world goes along with better living conditions and higher income of residents. It leads to the fact that there is a likelihood for people to have more sufficient lives as they are capable to purchase what they want or arrive at wherever they have interests in. On that ground, needless to say, it possesses a large probability for people to gradually put higher priorities on enhancing their self-satisfaction. As a consequence, they are certain to spend more time on gratifying their personal enjoyment desire. By and large, with the advancement of the world, people nowadays have more promotions to put more time in relaxing activities.

On the other hand, it is claimed that the development of the world raises the requirement of studying and working, thus forces people today to be too busy. Accordingly, they only have very little time for personal relaxation. However, it is just applicable to a minority. It is widely known that there are always policies in schools or companies to prevent students and workers from being stressed or overwhelmed by adjusting the amount of task for the appropriate assignment. It follows that people always can schedule their time effectively and put everything under control. Furthermore, the progression of the world stands a golden chance for the augment of social connecting methods such as facebook, tweeter, etc, where people are bound to chat with friends, post their emotion, make new friends or even get married to someone whom they haven’t met but just talk. Correspondingly, it is apparent that the social networks are so attractive that many people nowadays almost use them as a method to live in the other world, where they are able to escape the reality, get rid of the obstacles in their lives and just follow the intrinsic desires. For this reason, people tend to gradually build up the barrier between them and their true lives. Subsequently, it is more easy for them to spend much of their time on staying deeply in technical devices for relaxing and leave out their actual duties. Beyond any doubt, the idea that the development of societies reduces the time of people spending for their self-indulgence is often possible to end in collapse.

In a word, all factors mentioned above are evidence supporting my agreement. It is highly recommended that people should take my writing into careful consideration to make a suitable decision on regulating their lives.