Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person should never make an important decision alone.

Any person during his life faces different challenges and forces to make an important decision. While some group may believe that it is a sound option to do it lonely; another group, otherwise, may oppose and believe the crucial important should be done in the consultation with others. I do concur with the first group, and among the countless reasons which give the adherence to my standpoint; I would list the most conspicuous ones in what follows.

The first striking reason which should be considered is that no one has the same sense of responsibility. Indeed, if a situation severely affects my life, the only person who really worries about the situation is me; and no one would have the identical concern. In this scenario, the advice gained from the stranger would not be as safe and secure as the one made by me. A lucid example which could shed a spotlight on this reason is my own experience. At the end of high school, I had to decide on my major for education at the university. At that period everyone, according to their wish gave me a different recommendation. For instance, since my father is a fan of art, he forced me to select a major from art. However, since I was aware that my purpose of education is occupying in a well-paid job, and the field of art does not have good salaries, I ignored his advice. Now I am an engineer who earns more than an artist. If I did not care about my future and had followed my father's advice, I would not possess my current status.

Another equally noteworthy reason which should be discussed here is that not everyone has the same understanding from the identical issue. In another word, a person who faces a similar situation could have a bright experience to use; otherwise, the naive understanding from the topic would not lead to an effective output. This fact is also verified by an intelligence study conducted in my country. According to this noteworthy research, the shallow cognition from a topic leads an individual to do a mistake two times more than a person who has a cogent and chasm understanding. In this situation, the main factor of getting recommendation should be according to recommender's experience; otherwise, it would be mistakenly method for handling the issue.

However, some people assert that consultation with others can provide a sound and safe option. Although this idea seems accurate at first glance, it lacks a subtle point. The consulting is effective if it is done by a group of experts; on the contrary, it would be a mistake. Furthermore, since during the urgent situation, finding a suitable and responsible person is an arduous task, it is a wise option that the person makes the decision individually.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons and facts explicitly depict the effectiveness of deciding personally. Since no one has the same sense of responsibility toward the critical issues, and level of understanding varies and not all of them are the reliable source for advice. Moreover, finding the deft one for getting advice during the emergency condition is difficult.