Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Physical exercise is more important to older people than to young people

Health is important for living. To maintain health people do different kinds of activities to prevent their health from getting sick. To the following statement that physical exercise is more important to older people than younger people. I agree to the following statement due to my three reasons.

Firstly, regular exercise could prevent many health problems. This is because old people have a higher percentage of suffering health problems. When people exercise their immune system is improved. The exercise regulates the oxygen and blood pressure making the immune system more functional. Old people tend to have weaker immune systems than other people. So physical exercise is required to prevent health problems like diseases.

Secondly, physical exercise for old people could help to have mental health. This is because physical exercise produces endorphins. The endorphins act as stress relievers and provide happiness. This helps to maintain mental health. Also, physical exercise for old people provides them to not become dependent on others. This helps them to reduce pressure from receiving help from others. For example, many old people feel pressured from always receiving helps. However, when they do physical exercise they could have personal power to overcome their problem reducing their stress.

Finally, doing physical exercise helps old people to be engaged in society. Senior aged adults don’t really have the opportunity to be closely engaged with society. However, physical exercise could be done with several other members. This makes physical exercise a social event for senior adults. Maintaining the social relationship could help to bring energy in life. Also, could avoid a sense of depression and loneliness.

In conclusion, I believe that physical exercise is more important for senior adults than young people. This is because physical exercise prevents health problems, provides better mental health, and helps old people to have social activities.