Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

How much freedom the young people should have in the societies has always been a noteworthy matter when it comes to talking about the advent of the democracy in societies. There are a plethora of people who contend that in today's modern era, the rules are more strict for young people compared to the past. Others disagree. I, to a great extent, repudiate the first perspective as it seems irrational. In what follows, I will attempt to clarify the reasons in support of my viewpoint in detail.

To commence with, a most imperative reason comes to mind is that the grows of democracy in wide variety of field. It is conspicuous that as time goes by, the democracy become more valuable and the governments try to set more democracy in different societies. Let me take you back to a few years ago when people, specifically women, had lots of restriction in different countries. For example in some arabic countries, the women did not allow to have driving license! But nowadays, the liberalism and democracy have been grown more and some ridiculous rules get less stricted. Considering different examples, it is clear that the young people have more freedom in these days.

Another exquisite point to be mentioned is that the study that has been done recently in our university. This study gets high emphasis on the reaction of the people in my country on the different rules for the 30 years ago. According to this research, most of the people believe that the rules are not as much strict as the before. In the past, actually after the revolotion in Iran, there are some strict rules about the different things but recently, because of the growing democracy and increasing the information of people by using the social media, most of them had some trys to change the rules and as a matter of fact, they were successful! The more they know about the freedom, the more gain can get by their protest. Therefore, the whole of this study in my country can show that the rules are not as strict as they were in the past.

To wrap it all up, taking all the aforementioned ideas into consideration, we may draw the conclusion that not only is the grows of democracy can help the young people to follow less strict rules but also as they are more informed in comparison to the past, they tried during these years and have to follow fewer rules.