Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Some people are too obsessed with buying or acquiring material things (expensive clothes and cars) because they think people around them will judge them by what they posess.

People always have different views on whether people around them will judge them by what they have. In my opinion, I agree with this statement since that people place emphasis on their reputations, delegent, and others respect.

First of all, it is crucial to earn people’s reputations from what they posess, and having something expensive materials can make people to earn reputations from people around them. For instance, my uncle, who is a billionare, always goes to shopping malls to buy some expensive watches. Furthermore, he often drives different cars to visit his clients. To be more specific, because of his fortune, many banks understand he has a good reputation, and if my uncle needs to have loans, the banks always accept it. However, if he does not have buy the expensive materials, he would probably not get the loans since he has a bad reputation.

Secondly, people usually care about whether people around them know they are hard-working or not, and purchasing several luxary items can help them to prove they are delegent. Take my friend, David, as an example. To elaborate, when he was a university student, he had to do several part-time jobs to make balance. Moreover, he also studied pretty hard, and got scholarship evry semester. That is, when he graduated from the school, he got into an outstanding international company. Therefore, he made a fourtune, and bought lots of expensive materials. Apparently, my friend’s experience can strongly suggest that buying the expensive materials can help people to know their delegent.

Last but not least, people generally place emphasis on their wealth to have people’s respect, and if they can show off significant things, they could earn more respect. For instance, a lot of famous basketball players are refugees and orphans. That is, when they keep practicing and enter into the NBA, they change their future. Furthermore, they buy some luxarious cars, and houses to present their success. Nevertheless, if they do not buy the expensive materials, people around them would consider them are still nobody.

In conclusion, I strongly contend that people around us will judge them by what they have. After all, since people focus on their reputations, delegent, and others respect.