Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Sometimes it is better to be dishonest with people than to always tell them the truth Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

Honesty is the biggest virtue of life. We always need an honest suggestion to improve ourselves in the journey. However , there can be a situation where we have to lie to the people than telling the truth; when we don’t want to hurt them and want to give them hope to move forward. Most of the time, all we need is candidness and truthfulness. Thus, I agree with the statement that sometimes it is better to be dishonest with people than to always tell them the truth. It is said that age is just a number, but with passing time we learn, experience and tackle situations with maturity and patience. There is no harm in hiding truth when it doesn’t harm anyone mentally. We human are not perfect, we walk, fall and again we get up to walk. We keep on learning how to survive and make life worthy. We are social animals. During this process, sometimes things don’t go out way, still we have to live through it. If our lies can destroy other’s lives than we shouldn’t lie. For an example, if we encourage a teenager that smoking is a good habit and he is doing great smoking then this can someday destroy his health. This lie is inhuman. In the same way, if someone is giving up on studies and we tell him/her practice everyday consistently and they will improve. In the end of the day, they will succeed.