Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether students are more impacted by their teachers or not. While some people agree with this statement, I hold the opposite view. I believe that students are more influenced by their friends more than their teachers.

First of all, students tend to imitate their friend’s behaviors. They feel that friends are easy to represent their personalities and attitude. For example, I used to walk with my friend Yasser when I was at elementary school. He used to wear expensive clothes in order to pretend that he was wealthy. Actually, I liked his style, so I decided to imitate his style of wearing in order to have him as a friend. In the end, we were able to have strong relationship because we have the same clothes style. Indeed, friends used to copy each other in order to stay together.

Another important reason is that friends are easy to listen to each other. They spend several years together, so they build huge wall of trust. For instance, my friend Ahmed knew me since I was at intermediate school, so we know each other for more than ten years. He prefers to talk with me about all his secrets because he trusted me for several years. Apparently, friends like to hear each other because they trust each other.

Last but not least, friends have more influence on students because friends are the main way to make them happy. Students tend to enjoy their free time when they go out with their friends. For example, when I was student, I used to enjoy my weekend with my friends. They were able to change my mood and make me feel happy.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that students are more impacted by their friends more than their teachers. This is because not only they imitate their friend’s behaviors, but also they accept their idea and able to make them happier.