do you agree or disagree with the following statement? students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The author claims that students are more affected by their teachers rather than their friends. This the claim with which I generally do not concur. Among the countless reasons which give adherence to my viewpoint, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in what follows.

the first striking reason which should be considered is the period a student spend with their friends and teachers. Indeed, while the duration of interaction between the teachers and students is restricted to the schools hours, the students spend more times with their friends after schools hours. In this case, the probability of influencing by friends is higher than the impact factor of teachers. A lucid example which shed a spotlight on this claim is my brother's instance. During his high school education, he and my family were in Turkey, and since my parents willing him to get the Persian courses, registered him in an Iranian school. Although all the staffs and teacher in that school were Iranian who spoke Farsi since his close friends were Turkish and talked and communicate in Turkish, he spoke in Turkish too, If the instructors were more dominant than the friends in effecting my brother, he had to speak in Farsi instead of Turkish.

Another equally crucial reason that should be high lightened is that an individual is more prone to imitate from a person who is in the same age as him. In fact, the benchmark for comparison and imitating others' behavior is the age; no one compares himself with a younger or older person. However, if his friend or college who is in the same range of aging is a model for comparison and affecting. This fact is more bolded among the young people and students, who do not shape their main characteristic and seeking to define it according to the trend attitude in the surrounding. Consequently, a student mostly influenced by his friends rather than his teachers. This fact also is verified by a study conducted in the Psychology Department of Tehran University. According to this noteworthy, intelligence study, the possibility of repetition and mimicking the friends' behaviors by the student in their juvenile ages is approximately sixty-five percent, and in the range of ten till seventeen seemingly seventy percent of teenagers' actions is the repetition of their friends' attitude. This study explicitly depicts the impact of friends over the teenage.

However, some people claim that the teachers are mostly considered as an ideal and the mimicking source for the students, so they mostly affecting by their teachers rather than their friends. However, this group is overlooking a delicate point about this fact, the fundamental element for this copying is the status of emotional links between the students and teachers. Not all teachers are considered as the role model by the pupils. The factor for affecting by a lecturer is related to how close this link is between the teacher and student. Besides, each student during his education duration considers one or two teachers as a close friend and role model for himself. This few numbers of an effective teacher in comparison of average thirty friends in each educational year is so low to have a crux impact on students.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons, example, and study, lucidly illustrate the impact of friends on a student is more deeply in contrast with his teacher. As a student spend more times with his friends and their in the same age the feasibility of affecting by friends is high.