Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

Students should take at least a year to work or travel before beginning college?

Please use specific details and examples in your answer.

Nowadays there is a debate among people whether students should go to college directly after finishing highschool or not. But there is other idea which fits with my viowpoint that claims it would be more helpful for student to take a year to work or travel before biginning college. in the following paragraph my reasons is proposed.

First of all, taking one year to work or travel help student can be independent that could resulted in self steem.I know some people may think that one or tow year break might distrupt the academic progress of student, but

Secondly, working or traveling could brouden the students horizon. When students work or travel to different parts of the world they face with different culture or other thing that coudn't teach in any class.

Beside this new perspective might effect on thier life. they might change thier disisions about what subject matter they study in university

Finally, it seems to me it would be better for student to take a one or more year break and work or travel to be not onle independent but also to gain more knowledge and improve their horizone.