Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, success in a person’s job has become much more important in our lives. By achieving success in jobs, people can indicate their importance to the people around them. However, there is a controversy between people about how to become successful, whether by studying hard or having strong relations. In my opinion, having strong relations can be much more important. I will explain the reasons in the following essay.

To begin with, communicating well with people can broaden perspective toward the occurring events in the world. In this way, a person with many relationships can get new ideas, learn many things, create a company with their help. Thus, cooperation among them could lead to great success in their job. One of the people I know tried to communicate with a lot of people, especially in the university. One day, he tried to establish a company in the web applications field and he succeeded because he asked help from the people with whom he communicated, to improve his ideas. Now, he owns a big company with lots of employees. To conclude, his ability to create strong relations with others helped him become a great manager of his own company.

Moreover, making connections lead to improving social connections. In other words, when a person knows many people and has social interactions with them, it could lead to improve interactions with co-workers and customers as well. For instance, I had a friend back in university. She easily made new friends and get to know them well back then. Now, she is working at the restaurant, One day in the restaurant, there was a man shouting and complaining about the quality of food served. So due to her communication skills, she handled this chaos in the restaurant with a peaceful solution. In sum, this ability helped her to become a good waitress.

In conclusion, although, studying hard is necessary to become an expert in a specific field, but strong communication skills are much more beneficial to succeed in work. Not only does it broaden one’s perspective, but also it improves social interactions.