Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the sophisticated today’s world where we live, people have a desire to be flourished in their vocations. In this regard, some people think good communication skill is the most important quality to be successful in a job. Others, on the other hand, believe that studying hard at school plays a pivotal role in the prosperity of a person while doing jobs. I, for one, concur with the latter group for two conspicuous reasons that I will elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

One exquisite reason that comes to mind is that knowledge and being well-rounded is prerequisite of every single job. People who have a profound understanding of their jobs, are rather versatile and can solve problems more efficiently. Although some people think that individuals only learn theoretical material at school, these kinds of academic information broaden their horizons and equip them with a wide variety of ideas and innovation. For example, a mechanic technician who put a lot of energy and effort to pass some hard physic courses such as dynamic, electronic, and mechanic to name but a few, is provided with a piece of enormous information about motors and their characteristics. However, if this technician only has the ability to relate to people, he or she cannot make its customers satisfied and fix the complicated problems properly.

Second, although communication skills sometimes help people to find a good job position, it does not guarantee their flourishment as well. While being at school, students have various performances at school; some of them always are trying to achieve the best scores and they have meticulous plans to study. Others, however, do not care about their scores and prefer to be laid back. Accordingly, their personality directly affects their performance at the job in the future. To be more specific, assiduous students who study hard at school are more organized and responsible in other aspects of life. For instance, my cousin got hired in a prestigious company owing to his strong communication ability, however, soon after attending the job, lacking the capacity of hardworking and being organized, he lost the position.

In conclusion, having the two mentioned reasons into account, I vehemently assert that being hardworking at school is the most important factor in the success of a person in the future life. People who study hard at school not only do provide themselves with a vast assortment of useful knowledge and information but also enhance their personality in a way that leads to their prosperity in the future.