Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

In a sophisticated today's world, finding a proper job position is a crucial matter for everyone. Individuals have different expectations of their job. Some people think they should get a secure job even if they are not satisfied with that, some others stand on the other side of the continuum, believing that they should only attend to the jobs that derive the sense of satisfaction. I, personally, subscribe to the former group, for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in future paragraphs.

To begin with, all people need to have a job in order to meet their necessary requirements. On the other hand, nowadays that people are struggling with the unemployment crisis, finding a job became a complex problem. Therefore, in this hectic conditions, it is better for individuals to use all potential job offers even if they do not like them. The lack of a job brings about different problems for people. For example, the ones who cannot find a job for a long time are highly probable to be depressed as a result of financial problems and lack of a normal life. So, having a carrier, people can get rid of some important problems such as poverty and mental diseases like depression. There are a lot of people who are not pleased with their vocations, however, they feel euphoria because they can properly overcome their requirements. By and large, although having a satisfying career has many merits for a person, there is no guarantee of finding it very soon. So, people should use all opportunities that come to them.

Second, communication and experience are the two substantial factors in finding a job. Attending a job, individuals can get acquainted with numerous people in the workplace that may help them to find a suitable job position. They are more likely to be introduced to other companies through their colleagues. In this situation, people not only use the advantages of being employed, but they also have more chances to find a better job in the future that makes them delightful. Also, in this vein, they can enhance their experience and develop their knowledge and as a result of this, provides a strong and well-rounded background for themselves. Hence, they have more chance to get their favorite job offers. For instance, when I graduated from university, my father suggested a job position in his friend’s small company. Despite my unwillingness about that job, I subscribed to that and worked there for two years. After two years that I achieved a lot of valuable experiences, one of my workmates introduced me to a prestigious company and they accepted me, for my strong resume.

All in all, with these two mentioned reasons into account, I vehemently assert that people should not ignore a secure job for the sake of a better job. If they start working, not only can they afford their financial needs, but they also can get promotion in work and feel satisfied.