TPO 27 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement If people have the opportunity to get a secure job they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying Use specific reasons and ex

Nowadays, with the proliferation of human population, the difficulty of getting a decent job is spiking. So, from my own perspective, I am afraid I have to disagree with the statement that people should wait for a more satisfying job rather than to choose a secure job. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will illuminate in the following essay.

First of all, experience you could earn from a secure job will offer advantage to you when you are going to replace it with the other job in the future. Maybe you cannot earn a generous salary from it, but a vital part of working as soon as possible is that you could accumulate understanding of the society and interpersonal interaction skills. In contrast, if you insist in waiting for a so-called better job, you might miss the opportunity when the better job actually hit on your head since you have wasted so much precious time.

Secondly, the pursue of "better" is endless. The essence of human-being is that we never satisfy with current conditions. As a result, we always stare at so-called better things like higher grades, bigger house and fancier cars. We cannot stop the motivation to earn a higher-quality life. I have to admit it does exert many positive effects on human. Nevertheless, it makes us neglect the existing happy life since, in fact, most citizens do not need so much fortune to raise their sense of happiness. Therefore, comparing with pursue for "better", I suggest you to enjoy the current well-to-do life.

At last, it is a sensible tactic to arrive a destination far away from you present position step by step. In other words we should cut a massive and difficult task into several smaller and easier stages. The unattractive secure job is not the end of your life. On contrary, you could imagine it to a bridge that connects with your dream workplace, which could assist you to overcome the insurmountable gap and finally arrive there.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people should seize a secure job opportunity rather than waiting for a better job that could provide higher salary. This is because we should obtain social experience as soon as possible; and because "better" is not exist;and because we can simplify the terrifying task of making dream come true via this wise tactic.