Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Work is something we perform to earn for our living. To perform well in our career, we must be well versed with the knowledge that is required for us. I partially disagree with the statement that relating to the people and ability to get communicated properly is not only the required thing but also the specified knowledge is required in the path we choose for our future success.

To begin, when we want to achieve a good job, we need to study the respective subject properly and in varied ways to get most of the subject from it. Sometimes, we need to study hard and focus more in varied ways which will differentiate us from other people. For example, when we applied for a job as a data analyst and the requirement is a BI software. Most of the students may learn it because as it may be part of curriculum. But, when we study hard and learn advances of it, we will be recognized compared to others and probability of securing a job is high.

Further, we also need to know the ways we need to talk to people. This is essential because in most of the organizations all the employees work as a team. If we are unable to relate to people, we may not be given work to our level and may not be recognized properly. For example, when there is an appraisal time, when we are not able to tell the team the work done by me, then we may loose the promotion that is going to be offered due to lack of communication.

But, when we have communication skills and not talent, we will definitely not succeed in our career. Even though we have great skills to talk to people, we can't manage with it for a longer time. For example, when our hierarchy asks about our work, we may use our speaking skills to manipulate, but he will ultimately know in future that the work is not yet finished. This is because we do not have sufficient knowledge for the task to be done for our job.This may also lead to decline of our career.

In my conclusion, I state that studying hard in school is important from which we gain subject which is a key factor for our career. But, we also require skills to relate well to people which will also be one of the factors for growth in our career.