Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social and political views known to student in the classroom. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, student’s education in schools is a challenging matter. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among academician about the kinds of subjects which should be presented in the classroom. Some scholars believe that all aspect of life should be discuss in the class, others, however advocate the idea that specific subjects such as political views should be taught in student’s family and community and it does not relate to teachers. I personally, concur with the latter. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

To begin with, following teacher’s track as a tactful person may be causes forming false perspective in children. Children’s age is not proper to compare different prospective views and choose the best one. They accept their teacher as an elite person whose ideas are perfect, so they unintendedly follow their teacher’s track which may be not rational. When they become older, they may understand that they just copy their teacher with any compelling reasons. For example, when I was teenager, I had a religious teacher who talked me about her beliefs. I was impressed with her view but now, I have understood that my choice was not proper according to my characteristic. Therefore, I have started to change my perspective. This is why teachers should be careful in expressing their views not to impose their view on children.

Second, if some children feel that they have different view from their teachers, it may be lead to a strained atmosphere in the class. Students think that the way that their families thinks is perfect. If a teacher refutes their family’s attitudes, children feel that they differ from all the students in the class that makes them become unsociable in the school. The sense of being contrast with others lead to student’s weak performance in schools and feelings of hatred toward the school atmosphere. I can recall my friend in high school whose father was politician person. One time, our teacher discuss her viewpoint about politic which was completely in contrast with view of my friend’s family. My friend bothered with our teacher and her academic performance became worsen over time. Had our teacher not expressed her idea about politics, my friend would be much more successful now. This is why I support avoiding discussing controversial matters in schools.

All in all, I firmly support the view that teachers should not orient student’s idea in some matters such as political or social concepts. This is because student’s age is not sufficient enough to understand this subjects and maintaining a convenient atmosphere for any students with different cultures is essential.