Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers are leaders and focal points of students at schools and universities, so that is important to have an beneficial feature on students. If students were asked to learn one issue from their teachers it should be knowledge of their subject, not anything else. Therefore I completely agree with the statement that teachers should not mention their political or social point of view in the classroom because of these three reasons:

First of all, students go to class to learn technical issues and subjects, not social and political view of their teachers. This is important for them to focus on their subject and the teachers are resposible for their lessons. I remember when I was at university, one of my teachers was never started any political issues in the class because he knew not to make our minds busy with some pilitical issues even if it was a typical example regarding the subject. Thus, we were always concentrating on the lesson and subject, not other unrelated issues.

Secondly, social and political view of teachers in classrooms are desruptive in class. Not only makes the class deviated from cardinal issues, but also set in unrelated argues among the students in the classroom. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About 5 years ago, when I was at school, there was presidential election. My teacher stated his idea regarding the nominees and the essential issues of the subject had deviated. That statement split our class into two seperated part then, the agrues and contentions started till end of the class. On that day we did not study and the lesson cariculum was not completed untill end of the year.

Thirdly, political and social views of teachers are nothing to do with students. Students go to learn something and improve their knowledge to make them successful in the future. For instance: I am now a teacher, I never show any subtle clue regarding my social and political views because this is not related to the students. Since I graduated from university, I have never let myself to do such unfair thing to my students.

Eventually, I personally believe that this is not necessary for teachers to known their political and social views in the classroom. Teachers are essential part of a society, so their behavior, lectures and everything have influnces on student, so this is important for them to think about their speeches consequences.