Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, people have encountered changes in various aspects of society, such as education. Also, there is a remarkable trend in the teachers' status. One of the most challenging topics on which there is no consensus among people is about educators' position in society. Opinions are divided into whether teachers are of great importance these days, or they were valued noticeably in the past. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that people respect educators more appropriately in comparison to the past. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following essay.

First and foremost, in retrospect, educating was not prevalent, and was not the main precipitant for thriving. As a result, most of the families did not pay painstaking attention either to the educational system or to the teachers; therefore, teachers' tasks were not appreciated. As a case in point, my grandfather once told me that, when he was a child, practical jobs played a prominent role in determining one's status in society rather than academic qualification. In consequence, fathers made efforts to teach their children in use knowledge, like making bricks and clothing; however, in the modern era, learning is proved to develop one's intellectual ability and broaden the mind. So families become aware of the educational system's utilization and see teachers as immense assets of this system.

Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that since enhancing academic quality has not fulfilled the ethical values of society; people consider schools a place where not only enhances students' expertise but also teaches them moral values, which leads to a prosperous society. Without a shadow of a doubt, with the growth of technology in conjunction with knowledge, people are of a similar status. So humanism is needed to be unique among individuals. In most of schools, educators teach moral values and psychological concepts besides the school's curriculum. Statistics reveal that new students are more prone to build a successful civilization. Therefore, families find teachers useful in conveying these values in a more organized way and behave them respectfully.

In summary of what has been illustrated and discussed in detail, it is a foregone conclusion that teachers have higher status these days. The fact that families pay more attention to educating, coupled with the importance of moral values being taught in schools, is the reason which strengthens my claim.