Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Since the advent of civilization and complex societies, the education plays a key role in the success of every society and consequently teachers are of great importance. But how the societies appreciate and value their teachers is always a metter of controversy. As well as the cherishing of tutors is concerned, some are of the opinion that teachers are more valuable for people nowadays than they were in the past, while others believe otherwise. I-for one- subscribe to the first idea on the ground that today education is more important, parents care much more about their children, and teaching is a more demanding job than it used to be.

First of all, As I mentioned before, education is one the crucial facets of thriving societies. In todays modern world with its galloping progress, countries need to keep the pace and therefore they need put more investment on their education systems. So, the teachers as the heart of these essential systems, are of considerable importance. Authorities know that they should value the teachers to guaranee the future of the country. They understand that cherished teachers can be more effective in the upbringing of next generation and leading the country to flourish.

Secondly, nowadays parents care about their kids much more than they did in the past. As a result, they value the teachers more than old days. Parents know that teachers have immense impact on the future of their childern, so they always have more respect for them and take their advice into consideration. For instance, my sister always go to the parent-teacher meetings and sometimes invite my nephew's teachers to her house to consult with them. Moreover, she gives them some gift on special occasions because the thinks that teachers can significantly help her child to be successful.

Lastly, unlike the old days, teaching is now an expertise which needs much more educational background. consider teachers in the past as an example, they did not need an academic bacground to fit in the job. But, now teachers go to the college and try hard to acquire the prerequisites of this career. Therefore, this job needs highly expert people and is of great value.

All in all, i do believe that teachers are more appreciated nowadays, because, society and parents know the their value, and also the job needs more sophisticated people. The time of ignorance has passed and countries understand the value of their teachers better than the past.