Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In modern sophisticated world, education plays a pivotal role in the youth’ lives. A multitude of people are of the opinion that teachers’ duties are appreciable at contemporary time compared to previous generation, others hold opposite perspective. The question is whether teachers are acclaimed on the society in modern world in comparison with the past or not. I profoundly conflict with this consensus that claims teachers are not praised on the society nowadays. There are several reasons, two of which will be explained in the ensuing essay.

The most prominent reason to mention is that because of the paramount importance of the intellectual development of the pupils, the value of the teachers’ performance has increased in the last decades. How teachers train and nurture students affect the whole society, for these students will influence their society in the future. For this regard, parents and the society endeavor to provide a golden opportunity and an affective environment to boost the youth’s knowledge. So the society invariably put on all its effort to appreciate teachers in order to provoke them to better the situation for students’ performance .Furthermore, children in the past only were trained and fostered in the small society of the family, on the contrary in the modern world, it is critically important that the youngster be trained by a sophisticated teacher, which this will enhance the importance of the teachers’ value, and reduce the possibility of being underestimated by the society.

Another noteworthy and exquisite reason that comes to my mind is that teacher had fewer students in the past, for the education was banned for the youth who were from lower class of the society. Respect to the current time, the education was not a concerned for humans, and a vast majority of the society were illiterate. Not only was not essential and integral to study, but also no one was looking for having a teacher for learning. No need for having an instructive and informative atmosphere reduced the importance of having a teacher, so they were not appreciated by humans in the past. In contrast, according to the advanced in our knowledge in all aspects in the modern civilization, it is mandatory and compulsory for everyone to be fostered by teachers and tutors in order to expand and increase his or her information. All in all, if we do not extol our teachers, we will lose our chance to improve and boost our knowledge.

All in all, I conflict with this argument that claims teachers are devalued in the current time compared to previous generation, since the education in the current time is valued by people compared to last generation and there was no prospect for all humans to study in the past.