Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

From a general point of view, some specific occupations were valued and praised in particular period and be forgotten later. Some people keep endorsing the fact that teacher are now praised and respected than past whereas others dismiss this idea. Personally, it is my firm conviction that, nowadays, teachers have received less respect than past and they have been forgotten some how in my society. In what follows, I will thoroughly elucidate on what rationales my viewpoint is based on.

The first and foremost reason is that teachers are among the low paid employees in the society. Generally, it is an indisputable fact that the more an occupation is valued, the more salary it should be paid. Although, teaching is a precious job, however it is virtually very tough and arduous, specially in elementary schools which pupil are younger. Therefore, the society should appreciate teachers more than what they do now and government have to show it's respect by paying a satisfying salary to teachers. Personally, I have encountered individuals who were teacher, however, because of insufficient salary that they obtain they had planned to quit this job or, at least, find a secondary job to fulfill their family ordinary demand.

Secondly, in todays world less individual are willing to choose to be a teacher. Conclusively, this unwillingness that is prevail among youth clearly demonstrate that this job is receiving lees respect and value among the society. My own experience is a compelling example that endorse my assertation. A few years ago, I worked as an academic adviser in a high school. Since I was in close contact with students and give advice to them for their future occupation, I could distinguish which jobs are more popular among pupil and which are less wanted and appreciated. Therefore, I came to conclusion that less students were willing to become teacher and their assessment of this precious job was disappointing. Unfortunately, they assumed that this job is not well-paid and does not bring about high social acceptance. It can be inferred that the whole society has disgraced teaching which has yield in such results through younger citizens that are responsible for the future prosperity of their country.

To put in a nutshell, teachers are not praised and respected as much as they deserve and they demand more acceptance and value. I cling to this viewpoint owing to the fact that they have been, basically, paid unsatisfied salary which has imposed them to try work in secondary jobs beside. Also, less people are eager to become teacher these days and they show more enthusiasm for other occupations rather than teaching.