Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a doubt of a shadow, the children of the current decade will form our future, thus the role of the teacher is of much importance to prepare our children to contribute effectively to a flourishing society. In this regard, it is necessary to put a high value on teachers and coaches of our kids to make them satisfied in order to conduct their duties in a perfect manner. However, I think people nowadays barely respect teachers as much as needed, and they no longer are thankful to them. I believe in this way for several reasons that I will elaborate on in the following essay.

To begin, in today's world, parents think about themselves as the most and only critical instructors of their children's lives rather than teachers. The effects and importance of teachers have been obviously underestimated. This can be understood from the newly emerged behaviors of people. Take my brother as a compelling example. My brother has a 14-year-old son. Since the spreading of the Covid-19 virus in the world, the schools have turned out to be in an online form, so the children are not going to classes in person. This change leads my brother to completely prevent my nephew from attending even online courses. believing in the notion that teachers are not helpful in improving and enhancing the growth of his child, he has begun to conduct homeschooling as an alternative for an ordinary way of going to or attending classrooms.

Secondly, most of the teachers are complaining about their low salaries. Recently, they have been in trouble in making good lives for their families. Although many other factors may have contributed to this condition, the low range of compensation seems to be one of the important reasons. For instance, I would like to describe the growth rate of teachers' income in our country. Our country that is named Iran is suffering from a high degree of inflation. Due to the mentioned fact, the government raises the income of employees in several sectors annually. However, it has refused to increase the salary of teachers in the past two years. Annoyed and unsatisfied teachers have started to demonstrate their angry in many ways. This reality clearly illustrates the low degree of appreciation toward teachers by the government and people.

Referring to mentioned reasons and examples, I think it is a true fact that the position of teachers in our society has been highly decreased. This is mostly because of the behaviors that people show about these groups of persons and the challenges of those people in earning money. Anyway, I strongly am of the belief that we should respect the teacher as much as possible to make a better community for ourselves.