Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made the world a better place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There is no doubt that technology has made people`s life better. With the technologycal development, people all around the world got a chance to advance in their personal and professional life. Personally, I agree that technology has made our world a great place to live.

First of all, technology helps people to communicate to each other. This is especially important for those who live away from their home countries. For instance, originally I am from Russia, but I have been living in the United States for almost four years. Traveling to my country is incredibly expensive, and because of that, I can not do it as often as I wish. Utilisation of computer, wich is a great technological advance, helps me to keep in touch with my family and friends whom I left behind in Russia. By using different kind of computer programs, such as Skype, I am able not only to talk to the people I love, but even see them. To that end, the modern technology let me participate in life of my family and friends while being so far away from them.

Secondly, contemporar technology helps people to grow professionally. Not every person is capable of attending a college or University in person. A lot of adults who want to advance in their education have families and full time jobs, and in this way, they lack free time to drive to an educational entity. In spite of that, nowadays, people have an opportuniny to receive distant education by attending online classes. My own experience is an appealing example of this. In order to become a pharmacist in the U.S., I have to pass TOEFL test. In order to do it, I need help from a professional tutor, but I don not have time to drive to life classes. Istead, I take online classes by using my computer, which saves me time on practice and makes me closer to my professional goal of becoming a pharmacist in the United States.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that humanbeing benefits from technology. This is because technology lets people keep in touch with those who are important to them and contribetes to prople`s professional enhancement.