Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In general, television is one of the best entertainment that fills our free time and its programs contain films, advertising and etc. In this regard, Television has viewers of a varied range of ages and it can have different effects on viewers. In my view, television advertising which directed towards aged two to five children should not be allowed. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that children have different families and these families are different in financial situation. These television advertising show many kinds of toys and clothes that are not cheap for some parents, but when young children watch these they start asking their parents to buy them. In order to explain the reason, it is worth mentioning this example. I remember that when I was four, I watch advertising which was about a new doll that could sing and walk. At that time my family was not in a good financial situation, but I was a little kid so I started nagging my parents to buy it. They could not buy it for me and it had a bad effect on me, I became jealous of my friend who had that doll.

Add to this, the second reason is that most of the things that television advertises are not useful for children so their parents do not buy for them and it can make them sad or hate their parents. For instance, a little kid who is five is living in my neighborhood. "They do not understand me and love me", she said. I asked her to explain to me that why she thinks so. I understood that she saw junk food in a television advertising and she asked her parent to buy it, but her mother explained about the disadvantage of junk food. But she could not accept her mother's explanation.

To wrap everything up, I count myself among the proponents of the latter idea. I strongly believe that television advertising directed towards young children should not be allowed because some of these advertising are expensive so some parents can not provide them and some of them are useless for children.