Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television, newspapers, magazines, and other media pay too much attention to the personal lives of famous people such as public figures and celebrities. Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

Everyone knows that the media plays a crucial role in our lives in these days, whether it is television, newspaper, magazines and other social media. Furthermore, they all cover the situations which happen around the world. I disagree with the statement that television, newspaper, magazines and other social media spend too much time in covering the personal life of popular people like public figures and celebrities because they actually pay too much attention to poor people life’s and they spread knowledge and awareness around the world.

First of all, social media cover the problem of low-class people. For example, when I was at school, I read a story about a homeless person who needed money and home. I talked with my teacher and classmates about it and we decided to help him, then we collected money from the whole school for him. In addition to that last year I watched the story of a girl in CNN TV who was struggling with blood cancer and her family did not have enough money for her treatment because blood cancer patient's blood must be replaced with new and fresh blood every year. Then a bank account was opened for denoting money for this patient and it really helps her.

Secondly, Television, newspaper, and magazines can be used as a platform to spread knowledge and awareness among people. Furthermore, national geographic TV and other educational TVs can help students to increase their knowledge. for instance, when I was a student in high school, our geographic teacher and we were watching national geographic because it was the best way to learn more about geographic and other natural objects. Moreover, I used to read about the latest discovery in technology in the science magazines during my studying at the university.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that Television, newspapers, magazines, and other media pay more attention to the problem of poor people and serve as a source for spreading knowledge and aware-nesses about other important things in life.