Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television, newspapers, magazines and other media pay too much attention on the personal lives of famous people such as public figures and celebrities. Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

Nowadays, in every contemporary society means of information such as television, newspaper, e.t.c affect every person's behavior and way of thinking indisputably. Therefore, the quality of their content plays an important role. Some people state, that the quantity of news that refer to public figures and celebrities should be reduced, while others contradict this statement, supporting the necessity of those types of news. I believe, that there are many advantages and disadvantages that one should contemplate before making up his mind.

On the one hand, there are many people who obtan inspiration and confidence from famous people, due to their success and fame. To be more precise, fame is closely related with success. Therefore, a famous person is considered as a successful one in the eyes of his fans, thus many people - mainly children- are deeply affected by his actions and way of thinking. However, the only way to come closer with their inspirational figure, is through his appearances on media. If someone ceases those appearances, that will influence their personality adversely and might sometimes have catastrophic consequenses sunsequently in their lives. For instance, as a child I had as a role model, a famous football player. As a result, I started to learn about his life experiences and difficulties that he had encountered before he became successful and that motivated me a lot in order to try harder so I can achieve my goals.

On the other hand, the content of most articles or interviews of famous people does not demand a critical way of thinking. More specifically, countless articles around public figures, can make every person's goal fame and money by creating false role models. In addition, given that news such as interviews do not require a critical thinking, one is more likely to become a passive reader or viewer, thus, becoming more valnurable in doing things that might regret afterwards. For example, many peers of mine, decided to follow the lifestyle of a celebrity and as a result they lost a lot of money.

From my point of view and taking into account the reasons that I have stated, famous people should be a part of media, but some aspects of their lifes must be kept in privacy. Threfore, I agree with that statement.