Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

It goes without saying that in this era that we live, individuals are struggling with assorted of problems to improve the quality of their lives. In this regard, while some people believe that it would be beneficial to work quickly even with making mistakes, others hold the opposite view that it is extremely important to work slowly and correctly. Personally speaking, I concur with the latter group. To substantiate my point of view, two reasons are explored in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, working quickly leads to many mistakes, so correcting these mistakes take a lot of time. To clarify, most of the works that accomplished quickly have many mistakes, then we must correct these errors as soon as possible. Some times, some mistakes are not reparable in a limited amount of time and which, in turn, results in adverse damages. For example, when I was a student, I had a math exam. During the exam, I solved problems quickly and uncarefully and I hoped that I can correct my mistakes in the end but I couldn’t. If I worked slow, I could gain my favorite grade.

Secondly, by working carefully and calmly, we can learn about different subjects, so it would be more beneficial for us. To specific, when people do something in calmness and slowly, they can profoundly concentrate on their own tasks and understand everything about them. For instance, most of the time I study at high speed and have to worry about consuming time. One day, I decided to study at a lower speed and have a chance to concentrate on my lesson and, surprisingly, understand all concepts and topics mentioned in my lesson.

In conclusion, taking two reasons mentioned into account, I do believe that working slowly and carefully is better that of slowly and uncarefully. This is because not only correcting mistakes after work takes a lot of time, but also people can learn about different topics by working slowly.