Each year the university has to take some major decisions about how it's funding should be distributed. Personally, I believe that sports activity has same importance as the libraries in a University. So i agree that universities should give the same amount of money to their students' sports activity as they give to their university library. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following eassay.

First of all, not every student is a scholar, that means everyone has a hobby and not everyone likes studying. There are some students who prefer sports over studies and they even excell in the sports. Because of such students the University should spend equal amount of money to build up good play-grounds, hire good sports coach and spend on other such activities. Nowadays most of the schools and colleges have a sports quota for admissions as well. Students who are excellent at their game can get admissions on the sports quota even if they have a low academic record. My friends personal experience is a compelling example of this. From the very beginning of the college, he had realized that he was not good at studies, so he used to bunk classes and go to the basketball court to practice his favorite sport. By the end of the year, he was taken on the College's basketball team because of his excellent performance in the Inter-college match. His parents were always worried that he would never be able to get into a god University for post graduation, However, due to his outstanding record in sports, he got admission in one of the top University for management.

Secondly, currently every University has to take care of their global ranking, the better the ranking, more students will be attracted towards the college. Although, there are many aspects on which these rankings depend, sports is one of those aspects. The university is judged based on the number of sports activities held by a college and also the number of players that are good at sports from the university. Due to this reason also i believe that University should spend same money as they spend on the libraries to promote more and more sports activities and players.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that sports activities being as important as studies, should get the same funding as does the university's libraries.