Do you agree or disagree with the following statement At universities and colleges sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Today, there are many opinions about what the best way to use money of the universities and colleges. In most of universities, classes and libraries are well financially supported. However, whether sports and social activities receive financial support depends on the universities. I believe that providing support for sports and social activities is as important as for academic equipment including classes and libraries. There are three reasons to support my opinion, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all, students would want to enter the universities with great equipment for sports and social activities. When deciding which universities to apply, students see not only the classes they provide but also other factors such as their sports gyms and activities. In fact, one of the best private universities in Japan, my country, gets myriads of national sports players because they provide a great environment to practice. Thus, the university becomes excellent not only in their academics but also in sports.

Second, students who plays sports learn a lot better than without working out. It might be true that university is the place for students to learn, but it is also important for them to play sports. According to the poll by Japanese government, students with two hours of working out including sports teams show better in classes for more than 76 percent. It is lucid that universities should provide students opportunities to work out.

Lastly, sports and activities help students to communicate with others. Communication skill is one of the most critical skills when they work for a company. Participating in the activities is the best place for students to get along with fellows. Through these activities, they can gain communication skills as well as friends which are necessary for them in the future. Universities should give students the opportunities to learn these skills, not only the academic subjects.

In conclusion, I believe that providing financial support for sports and social activities are as important as the classes and libraries. This is because the university would get marvelous students not only in academic but also in sports, students would learn better with working out than without it, and they gain communication skills.