Do you agree or disagree with the following statement At universities and colleges sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

In modern society, study and grade is not only measurement scale of students, sports and social activities are also important standards the students have to meet. Universities today are not only a place for studying, but also a place where students have comprehensive development. Therefore, it is rigid that sports and social activities should not receive equal financial support as well as classes and libraries in universities.

Surely, studying well is of great importance to students, so they need better classes and libraries. Attending classes and reading books in the library are all processes of accumulating knowledge. Good classes are favored by so many university students for the excellent environment. Besides, we all acknowledge the convenience of a particularly nice library for abundant quantities of books there. All of the benefits of gorgeous classes and libraries do not mean that we should put it prior to other facilities for that all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy.

To be a student who is all-round development, health cannot be absent. Without a healthy body, pupils cannot study well and have wonderful grades. For example, if the university’s gym equipment is deficient for students to exercise and freshmen will not even know how helpful a healthy body is. Schoolmen will always feel exhausted when they have studied for a long time without enough exercise. On the contrary, a university with great sports facilities is almost forever an obsession to all the students because they will have stronger bodies along with outstanding studies without getting tired.

Social activities are also an independent part of students’ lives because new friends who may change their lives are always made through those activities. Joining a team which took part in a competition may help students win so many friends who have the same pursuit as them as well as prizes. Students can also be inspired by talent competitors and start learning to them to be a better person. Also, attending social activities can help students improve their social abilities and broaden their horizons. It is awful that a college has not given enough financial support to social activities and students cannot enjoy parties, competitions and organizations.

Both sports and social activities are of great importance to students’ lives, and all such things need the same financial support as classes and libraries.