Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries.

Dividing money to diferent field is always a controversial issue , especially in school . While some school prefer to pay attention to sports activites rather than to improve their centers , others disapprove of that idea . Personally , I think that school should spend their money on improving the library instead of physical sports . I feel this way for two reasons , which I will explore in the following essay .

To begin with , library is one of the most important part of a university . As a matter of fact , students spend most of their time on library for self – studying , doing researchs . Since the time in class is limit , teacher only teach the basic knowledge . So , student must learn thoroughly by himself in order to get good grades .For instance , after classes at school , I and my friends usually go to library to reread the lessons and study more . In fact , there are many students at the library who do the same work as me . All in all , investing in the library is investing for the quality of education for students .

In addition , library is the costliest part of the university which needs a lot of money to operate . In other words , library provides students with valuable books and modern tools , equipments for their studying . More profoundly , students spend most of their time on the morning to the evening on the library, especially on examination week . Therefore, the library needs an amount of staff to service the demand . A very good example is that I always stay at the library very late in the examination weeks because of its good environment and modern equipment . In order to get good grades at school , I take advantages of all resources at the library such as books , computers , tablets . Besides , the staff enthusiastically support me to complete my work . Thus , library should be most paid attention to at school.

In conclusion , improving library is better than improving sport’s activities due to its importance and being the costliest part of the school . So , many university must reconsider their actions immediately to ensure the quality of their education to student .