Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Today, people have to communicate with each other due to their needs and their lifestyle, more than in the past. Technology has made it easier to people to communicate. However, some people believe it is better to communicate about their projects and work issues in person. I, personally, am of the opinion that it is better to communicate about a project in person. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First of all, by communicating in person, people can prevent wasting time. If people want to send an e-mail about a project, they have to spend an amount of time writing an e-mail and wait for a response. Since others may have other projects and will not be able to answer as soon as possible, so it causes others to waste their time. Moreover, students and colleagues may face internet problems, which is not inevitable. In contrast, by communicating in person, all members can communicate readily, as all members of the project have attendance. For example, my classmates and I had to prepare a presentation for our biology class. We decided to discuss the presentation by e-mail, but always one of the members had a problem attending the meeting, and we all waste most of our time waiting for others' responses. Subsequently, we could not meet the deadline and got a good grade.

Secondly, communicating in person can help to discuss beneficially. Had people communicate in person, they can express their ideas delicately. Plus, it is helpful to prevent any misunderstanding. Approximately, by sending e-mail, we can not explain our idea in detail because it is difficult to write everything are in our mind. For instance, about the presentation which I mentioned before, first, we were communicating with each other by e-mail, so we were faced with misconceptions. In the end, we decided to speak in person bout our assignment. Undoubtedly, we could solve all misconceptions and prepare an accurate presentation.

To sum everything up, I, definitely, believe that if people communicate about a project in person, they will prepare better work. This is because, they can prevent wasting time and finish it on time, and they can express their ideas and information in an accurate way, which is effective to the quality of their project.