Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers play an essential role in our society. They consume themselves to lid the life of students. No doubt that there are upsides and downsides of studying in a team. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely support that students should work together while working for projects. I had a stong belief that students learn effectively in a group, and would develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, every student has a specific capability, which other students can learn while working together for a project. Furthermore, students nowadays learn specific tools such as a computer programming, project planning tools, Aritificial intelligent algorithms, etc. As a result, they can share with each other their learning and successfully develop their project. I must say that my experience on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own experience. For example, I attended a Bachelor's in Business Administration from the University of Stuttgart, Munich. In this college, a teamwork was a backbone for their education system. Accordingly, in my first semester, I worked together with five teammates on a project based on Claim management for a construction company, where everybody contributed the significant knowledge such as negotation, project planning, component of claims, etc. Consequently, we all prepared an effective thesis on a claim management topic. As we can see from this example, had we not worked together project; we would not have learned the specific knowledge areas.

Secondly, by working in a group, students are not distracted. To elaborate, as we know that while working on academic topics, we are bored and eventually distracted from studies. When students study together, they continuously interact and try to device solutions for a project. Thus, active involvement of all students help them to remain focus on an assignment. Drawing from my own experience, when i studied in high school, our teacher alloted us a project related to Combusion engine system for vehicles. Although the referred topic was theoreticial and elaborated, I could complete the project with impressive grades due to help of other team members working on the project. For this reason, I believe that working in a group helps us to focus on a topic.

In view of reasons mentioned, I would firmly suggest that teachers should assign projects in a team. This is because students learn from each other's knowledge and remain focus on their studies.