Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this world, everyone has a different ability to cope with work pressure. Some people are inclined towards the attitude that people should always work in a group, whereas others hold different perspectives. No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of doing assignments alone or together. I personally, though believe if students work as a team it will lead to success. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons for support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that working on a single project with the team is absolutely helpful. It is important as it makes the assignment easy when the thought of 5 or 8 people combine together leads to more creative ideas. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. I do remember when I was in university my pharmaceutics teacher assign a project by dividing us into random groups. In addition, our topic was arduous and to make a final report we all put together our notion to get first prize and fortunately we won. Therefore, this experience taught me that if the group is based on good companions it helps.

Secondly, in group work, students get a chance to learn about the leading ability or to supervise wisely. It is necessary because it is not possible for everyone to do whatever they want. The mistake of one person makes the whole group suffer. To exemplify, when was in high school the leader of our group guide us in a different direction. As she was stubborn did not listen to a single word from us and made decisions without asking us that what we think and how we want to do it. The project cost us 500 dollars. As a result, we not only lost money and time we got a big F in the final exam. Thus, this example illustrates that if the group must be lead by a good leader.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly agree that learning together is more effective than learning alone.