Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a shadow of a doubt, teachers, as instructures, can use a wide range of activities to improve the quality of learning in students. The point here is to focus on the concepts and methods that result in effective and practical learning. In this line of thought, comparing group projects and projects that should be done alone, I am definetly of the opinion that former has obviously more advantageous than latter. I am going to enlarge on the reason I believe this way in what follows.

The first and most important reason is that by conducting group projects, the goal of improving the social skills of pupils are achieved through team works. It is widely accepted and recognized now that one of the primary goals of atttending classes is to make students be able to socialize with others.This aim will be reached during team working, not during doing tasks wholly by their own. To put it in other words, on the one hand should students communicate with each other to talk about the project, on the other hand will they face possible conflicts through different challenging tasks that would increase their conflict resolution abilities. Take my onw experinece as a compelling example, when I started to go to school, I was a shy person, unable to request and exhibit my desires and needs. However, after entering a school that is focused on team working, I have made a lot of advances in curing my internal issue. Now I am more siocialized person than at any time in my life mostly because of the projects that I passed in my school. Haven't been I involved in several team projects, I would not be able to strengthen my communication skills and solvethe problem of being severely modest.

Secondly, students will benefit from different perspectives and ideas during cooperating with others. Engaged in a group project, students will share their ideas with each other in order to each a better solution for the problems. This discussions in order to find solutions will either improve students' creativity or help them to correct their mistakes. For instance, I remember in a project which I was fulfilling with my teammates in business class, I learned a lot of new thing and also found out that I did not understand on the theories about economics in details. By the guidance of my fellows, I was able to deepen my knowledge. That was an excellent learning environment with my friends.

To summarize, I think group projects has much more advantages than alone-working projects. This is mostly because of the fact that they will make students talk to each other and correct their mistakes.