Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People possess different perspectives about how the workers can be more satistied. One group believes that the tasks should be similar, while another group thinks that the tasks should be diversed. In my opinion, I think it would be ideal that the workers can have many different types of tasks rather than similar one based on two following reasons.

First of all, the diversity of tasks can be more excited for workers, and the excitement can make worker more satisfied. For example, I was an assistant for my professor during my first year of university. Unfortunately, my responsibility was to reply emails every day for my professor, which was extremely bored for me. In turn, I quitted my job after one week. On the other hand, I worked as a research assistant when I was a junior. Instead of repeating routine jobs, I was authorized to survey for research, conduct experiments and also join discussion with other students. I was satiisfied with the job because it enable me to explore more fields.

Second, the excellence of workers directly lead to their satisfaction of their jobs. To be more specific, if workers only do similar tasks all day long, they would make mistakes because we are not robots. While robots can repeat jobs perfectly, people can easily make mistake because they are bored by what their job context. In contrast, if the workers have many different types of tasks, it would simulate they to think. While thinking the job can be better from time to time.

Admittedly, there might be some benefits about doing similar tasks, such as easier to dispatch job or easier to train new comer. Nevertheless, the mindset about the workers can not be improved since we are not robots. The feeling of the workers must be first priority to consider while discussing about self-satification at work.

To sum up, from above mentioned, it is beneficial for the workers to have diverse jobs because the excitement and excellence of mindset can bring them satisfied. That is why I strongly agrees that the workers should have many different types of tasks for their satisfication.