Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The prompt states that if people have a chance to get a secure job, they should accept it instead of waiting for the job they would be more satisfied. I partially agree with the statements by the following two reasons.

First of all, it is human being's desire to pursue their dream jobs, and we should not break their expectations. To be specific, if people are satisfied with their job, their performance would be better. Moreover, the company can gain more benefit because of the excellence of its employees. For example, as an information technology major, it is a honor to work in the information technology lab in our country. Once I grabbed a opportunity to intern in the lab, I was extremely excited and endeavor to develop an innovative application during my internship. It is the satisfaction in my mind encourages me to achieve the goal of my career.

Nevertheless, people with financial issues should take a secure job right away to maintain the daily basis of their lives. In other words, if someone have the difficulties on money, he or she should face the reality to work for salary rather than dreams. For instance, one of my friends who dreams to become a singer somehow had financial problem in his family. His parents and siblings was starving and searching for their next meal everyday. Once he got a opportunity to work as an engineer in a large firm, he accepted it right away. Since the basic needs of living should be the first priority to accomplish, he chose to work for living.

In conclusion, people should depend on their situation to decide whether to accept a secure job or expect for the dream's one. Thus, I partially agree with the statements that people should accept a secure job rather than the one they expected based on certain circumstances