Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

What type and content of work play a dominant role when finding the work, which induced a debated issue. Some are adamant that facing different types of tasks during the workday is what workers pursue, while others squarely hold the opposite statement. In my view, a variety of tasks can inspire a worker to focus on and enjoy the work. More reasons might be shed light on as follows.

First and foremost, many different types of tasks may inspire people's spirits to grapple and wrestle with every task during the workday. It is because that no matter what task they encounter they may not feel bored, which enhances workers' concentration. Take the research sector of the high-tech company as an example. they should manage different kinds of tasks to improve their products so that can increases the influence in the market and the company's surplus. Thus, it is easy to find that workers in the research sector have a higher fight spirit to face problems. On the contrary, workers in the manufacturing sector, which always do the same work such as a machine, have no energy and enthusiasm for the work, which is fully in contrast to the research sector.

In addition, managing different kinds of assignments is beneficial to workers' mental health since they have the goal of their life. They should keep resolving many problems and difficulties during the workday and still thinking of the adversity they probably will face in the future due to the different tasks. Moreover, they can maintain their competitiveness which results from the experience they coping with problems. If they have the ability to deal with different tasks in the working environment, they are hard to be replaced by other workers, which are hired every year. Therefore, they might be satisfied with their situation with different work.

Last but not least, different types of task often means work of high salary. Few workers are capable to manage different kinds of tasks during the workday, so their boss might give these workers higher salaries to maintain the company's competitiveness. For example, TSMC, which is the most significant incorporation in Taiwan, prefers employing people who can cope with different tasks and many Taiwanese workers are willing to accept the difficulty. My father, fortunately, is an employee in TSMC and he always tells me that he is really enjoying the work right now because of riching in the challenge from different types of tasks.

Inc conclusion, workers are more fulfilled when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday. It is because that different types of tasks make them inspire the spirit to challenge, have a healthful mental and do a high-salary work.