Do you prefer visiting popular places with many tourists or places with fewer people?

Which one is worth visiting, popular places or places with fewer people? When it comes to the question, answers differ from individual to individual. Some are adamant that popular places have more interesting factors to visit, while others hold the opposite statement. Both statements are convincing and stand on points, yet my experience and real-life example lead me to conclude that I prefer to visit popular places. More reasons and examples will be shed light on as follows.

To begin with, budget plays in essential role when I visit to other places, and popular places usually are less expensive. For example, tickets of scenic areas or historical sites are cheap, which usually only about 5 dollars, and it makes visitors are affordable to pay for these tickets. To be more specific, people always prefer good value, so these places usually have innumerable tourists. However, expensive tickets cause people hesitate because they can’t promise that they will enjoy this place. Therefore, going to popular is more desirable decision for me.

In addition, I prefer to visit the place, which is convenient to go, and popular places usually are convenient. For instance, there are many ways such as MRT and bus to arrive to The Palace Museum, which contains valuable cultural relics. Foreigners or outsiders who do not have cars or motorcycles can easily to get there, so every day has substantial number of people to visit the Palace Museum. On the contrary, places which are on the mountain or in the rural areas are hard to arrive, so few of tourists can arrive there. I am just a student who don’t have any vehicle; hence, those popular places are suitable choice for me.

Last but not least, it is pivotal for me to visit the place which is interesting or spectacular, and popular places can achieve this goal. Take previous example, accordance with the record made by the Palace Museum, over thousands of people visit there to appreciate the valuable and full-historical cultural relics. Thus, it attracts me to go there every year to enjoy the delicate antiques. By contrast, some sites which have fewer people mean that there isn’t something worth visiting. Hence, it doesn’t appeal me to visit these places with fewer places.

In conclusion, I tend to visit popular sites. It is because that the budget, convenience and interesting are my point to consider.