Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

No one can cast doubt on the fact that education plays a dominant role in children’s lives, which whenever parents recently or in the past all truly concern. It has induced a keenly debated issue as to which era of parents have more concentration on their children. Some are adamant that parents nowadays are devoted more than past decades were to the children’s education, while the others squarely hold the opposite perspective. My view is that parents today involve more in their children’s education. More reasons will be shed light on as follows.

First and foremost, parents nowadays expect their children can find a high-salary job in the future since the commodity price skyrocket radically. It is education that may result in a far-reaching consequence what job their children find. Thus, although their children do not talent in a specific field such as electronics or computers, many parents may force them to learn this knowledge and professional skills. For instance, my friend who fairly unlike physics and mathematics when he was in high school, but his mother insists he enters the electronics engineering department which commonly has a high salary in work. His mother even implores him to comply with her suggestion just only her wishful thinking. It can easily find that parents nowadays may involve in their children’s education in this example.

In addition, an escalating number of parents can afford more extra sources of education for their children in recent years. It is because that the whole economy level has enhanced in most countries and the salary also increase too. Parents can spend their money on cultivating their children, which lets their children to cram schools to increase their competitiveness. Taiwan is an obvious example of this situation. None of the high school students has ever studied in cram schools, which they learn additional knowledge. Although cram school costs almost ten thousand dollars per month, parents are still willing to spend their money.

Finally, with the education universalized, many parents are already educated by high education so that they can cope with many problems which puzzle their children. Mathematic questions and homework, which are seen as a difficult subject in most students, can be answered by parents. Thus, many parents who have the ability to teach their kids may spend some time studying and reading with their kids. For instance, I usually ask my mother for some math homework that I can not solve by myself. She always can deal with easily because she graduated with Mathematics Master.

In conclusion, parents pay more effort on children’s education in today's. No matter what the way they use such as helping to decide the department in the college, giving kids to cram schools, or accompanying with kids when they study, they all really love their kids.