Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There different opinions on whether it is better for workers and labors to do a single task during the day or they should be assorted and be able to do various duties. Though some people think that doing a sole task, or on the other word being mono-task, help workers to concentrate better and be more useful for the company, I bleieve otherwise, maintaining that it is necessary for workers to be multi-functional for the sake of their own satisfaction and company prosperity. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is versatility makes labors perform better and more efficiently. Humans are not machine, they need diversity during their days in both their lives and jobs. They need to switch between different tasks to help their brain rest and give it a time to analyze the previous duty. Drawing from my own experience when I study for an exam, every two hours, I stop studying my exam, consider it for example chemistry, and switch to another book, for instance, mathematic. By this, I give some time to my brain to analyze and assort the brand-new information I have learned from chemistry. Therefore, this reason clearly manifests that versatility help workers perform better and as a result, their self-satisfaction will increase.

Although the prevous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some points here is that labors, by doing different tasks, become more expert in various fields. Take a power plant company as an example. Power plant company, just as other companies, has a team of technician as well as a team of engineers. If an engineer of this company become familiar to work with machineries, in a case of failure, he does not have to rely on technician and can fix the problem by himself. Hence, he sees himself more than a primary engineer as he can do theoritical calculation as well as practical tasks. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that being able to do various duties improve workers satisfaction and skill.

All in all, many favor are in favor of mono-task workers because they think in this way workers can better focous on their given tasks. Nevertheless, the foregoing reasons lead us to conclude that multi-functionality is necessary and beneficical for both companies and workers; this is because in this way labors perform more efficiently and they improve their skills.