Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Workers are one of the most -if not the most- important parts of a running business. It is always a matter of debate among managers whether they should take a specific tasks to the workers or be more flexible. It is my firm belief that if there were different variety of tasks for employees, they could be more satisfied. There are some reasons led me to this belief.

First, workers are the beating heart of a factory. The process of taking care of a range of different duties might boost the sense of creativity in laborers and more creative a person be, more sense of satisfaction he will have. Moreover, doing the same task everyday could led the personal to intolerable exhaustion. For instance, imagine a factory in which, every single worker doing the exact same job everyday, how frustrated will the they be. The more they be tired, the less satisfaction they will have.

Furthermore, being more engaged into a business make the employees to feel the sense of having skin in the game. Drawing from my own experience in my father's factory, the workers that their duty is more than being just an operator, are much more enthusiastic in their job. They work harder although they have to face more responsibilities doing a wide variety of tasks. This kind of passion in the work is because they feel important to the board community.

In light of reasons mentioned, although there are always some exceptions which are excluded from general rule, I strongly believe that doing different types of tasks make employees feel more important, rather than doing similar job everyday, and feeling important will lead them to the sense of more satisfaction.