Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's chaotic life, advances in technology have brought complexity to a plethora of areas, in which businesses are not an exception. In this line of thought, some people believe that laborers are more satisfied when they engage in several affairs in a workday, while others hold the opposite view, thinking that exerting alike tasks is more pleasing. I, personally, concur with the latter group for two primary reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, doing the same thing every day brings mastering, causing accomplishing the work perfectly, which in turn enhances positive emotions. To be more specific, workers build their skills by repeating a task several times. As the number of repetitions increases, the depth of laborers' perception of that task also increases. In this case, the employees become professionals in their tasks, which consequently makes them proud of all of their high-yielding efforts. I take myself as an example to clarify this complex context. When I was at Tehran University, I worked as a research assistant for one of my professors. My professor insisted on dedicating a specified duty to each person and mine was culturing bacteria. Even though I learned culturing principles in my bachelor program, repeating that work every day made me figure out challenges and overcome them. After a while, I became so dominant in the bacterial culture that I got in charge of teaching it to fresh students, which made me so glad.

Second, by doing resembling work and elevating output, employees can prove themselves to their job owners, resulting in gaining promotions and raising salaries that cheer them up. As a matter of fact, if employees implement the same work every day, they will memorize the process precisely and even fuse some levels into one in order to make the process be done more swiftly. In this way, they are able to make more results in a defined amount of time. According to the fact that the output of individuals determines the efficiency of production in a business, owners will embrace keeping these valuable highly productive workers by offering raises in their revenue or organization position. Hence, this encourages employees to work even harder and become prosperous.

To sum up, carrying out similar duties during the workday elevates the euphoria level of employees not only by creating profound skills and enjoying the sense of being productive but also through attaining high efficiency and generating the basis for job promotions.