Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?
Would you prefer to take courses taught by professors with whom you have already had other
classes during your past years of study, or would you prefer to take courses with professors whose
classes you have never taken before? Why?
In the modern era, learning a topic is mostly related to the environment in which we study including
the teacher and facilities we have access to. If we are previously know them we will learn better. In
this regard people's opinions are divided as to whether knowing the teacher is useful or not. Despite
the fact that new teachers offer new methods of learning about a topic, It is my firm conviction that
it is better to know teacher beforehand. To support this, there are several reasons two of which are
going to be aptly explored in the following.
First and foremost, the reason why previous teachers help us the most lies in the fact that we
definitely should have better performance. In a class where we know our teacher we and when we
encounter a problem we will easily solve it just because we have convivial relationship with our
teacher. In fact, the friendly relationships help us to learn materials better and as a result we can
boost our knowledge in an easier way. According to the statistics more than 70 percent of
information we learn can be perceived better as we are familiar with environment in which we study
which is directly related to teacher and facilities we use. If they had not known for us, we would not
have learnt most of the knowledge conveyed by the professor. Schools are the places where
students enlisting the helping hand of their teacher push back the frontiers of knowledge which is
highly doable if we know the teacher beforehand. Therefore, our efficiency is higher when we know
the teacher.
Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that when we know the teacher we will have less
stress level and tension. In a place where we know the teacher and where we are familiar with his or
her styles of teaching our stress level will be diminished highly and consequently we can relieve our
stress level and unwind. My personal experience is a compelling example, I remember when I was
passing the mathematic 1 course in the college I felt It is not possible for me to pass the course and
thus I was under great amount of tension, but when I had course with the same teacher in
mathematics 2 I felt better because I knew the teacher and how he will behave in different situation.
As an instant result of knowing the teacher I passed the course with high grade which made me
satisfied with the course. If we know the teacher, our stress level will highly diminish.
In summary of what have been illustrated and discussed, it is a foregone conclusion that knowing
the teacher will provide us with better atmosphere rather than we do not know him. The high
efficiency coupled with lower levels of stress and tension, are the reasons which strengthen my claim.