Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Young people nowadays are credited more than they can handle, both as the future of the world and the benchmark of social morals.they are overwhelmed by huge expectations to engage in numerous tasks from their parents and society as a whole.Therefore, time is almost never enough for them. helping the communities, among all the things, is no exception. To begin with, time is indeed far from sufficient for youth to engage in this kind of activities. The youth today are faced with an amount of pressure unseen by and previous generations. From the primary school children to the working population, it is the learning and working that justifies their full life, especially in countries that prioritizes academic improvement.this is an idea that is instilled in their mind and ingrained with each passing day. Just take the young people around me for example. The competition for good schools, good internships and good jobs deprives those young people of spare time and energy. Besides, teachers in school and parents at home constantly give them an impression that an outstanding performance outweighs anything else and only in excelling others in academic study can they embrace a bright future and promising career. No wonder the importance of study dies hard and naturally other activities, ranging from helping the lonely aged to cleaning the road, are considered a distraction from their major task. In this case, time has been devoted to academic study, leaving no chance for the community activities. At a deeper level, the concept or awareness of devotion may be lacking in the young's mind. Brought up and considered as the prince or princess of their family, young people have already taken it for granted that contribution, either to their little family or the community, is not a necessity in their life. this is partly because the parents misinterpret it in a way that children can get whatever they demand without consideration of others, let alone some return to the world they live in. Also the education system and the society plays no favorable role in molding a contributing atmosphere. My friend, Jerry, is a typical example. Jerry is the only child in his family and is spoiled by his parents. Rarely does Jerry do the household chores like cooking and cleaning, and he will not even appear in the dinning room until the meal is ready. Under such a circumstance, Jerry has no idea about doing others’ favor in the community. even worse is that Jerry is negatively influenced by the news that someone who helped an injured old lady was treated as the one hurting this lady. such kind of news keeps Jerry away from the idea of helping strangers in his life. In conclusion, young people do not give enough time to helping their communities as a result of the limited time and the lack of awareness.