Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's society, since people are increasingly busy, we may claim that people spend less time on helping their communities. In my view, despite the fact that people are busy, it does not diminish the quality and time for today's people devoting to the society.

Admittedly, in personal perspective, we may reckon that people today have less time in helping other people. That is, we can see, in the modern society, people are usually busy in their own area. For example, adults working at hectic labor markets, while children are busy in their schoolwork and even in their leisure time, children are addicted in the computer games or surfing the Internet. It superficially seems that in modern society we are lack of people who devote in community services. However, when we delve into this issue, we can see there are accumulative ways that people help their society.

To begin with, from the advancement of new curricular standard, there are increasing courses are focusing on volunteering. Although the courses are dense at school, our educators have designed a range of activities that encourage students to participating in community service. For example, in my senior high school, one of an important judgment for the success of the academic performance is volunteering, such as cleaning the beach autonomously or volunteering at library. And, in the university, we even have groups or clubs that provide suitable training that teach them the professional skills in volunteering. To illustrate, in one of the courses, students can learn how to teach children who were born in under-privilege family. All these things are the evidences that our people actually devote more on the society.

Besides, in the global scale, more and more organizations are established, which goal is helping whole community of human beings. To illustrate, the world health organization(WHO), which is responsible for tackling with hygienic problems and diseases over the world, has organized numerous of people to devote in the area of health. What's more, Red-Cross is making effort in providing resources to the countries that are under the condition of disasters. These systematic, well-organized facilities have boomed in modern world.

To sum up, from the evidence of the standard of the courses and the growing institutes helping people over the world, modern people are helping our world more frequently and more systematically.