Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? young people today have influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

In the modern era, every individual expects and tries to change their society and not to give up to their so called destiny. The controversial question which arises here is whether young people today have influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. This idea has many opponents and proponents. When it comes to me, I believe that young people have such mentioned influence more than every other one. I have a myriad of reasons to support my idea two of which will be illuminated in the following paragraphs.

The most important reason to bear in mind is that these days in most countries of the world the democracy give the people the right to vote and choose their preferred politicians. Initially, in the past when kings where in the climax of the hierarchy of power, people had no way to interfere in politics and so in their future. But, these days when people can choose senators, presidents and other politicians according to investigations which they do before the elections, they interfere their futures directly. The candidates can introduce themselves using different medias so people can choose those ones whose school of though is like themselves'. For instance, ten years ago people were not satisfied with the president and his party and their thoughts in my country so they did not vote to them in the consequent election and the new president could rectify the country's situation successfully.

The other noteworthy point is that thanks to new technologies people read more about everything and they are more aware of all surrounding situation and their rights about them. First, when the average level of information increases in a society, those people will not accept whatever is dictated to them and they try to change unfavorable materials. Furthermore, the educated people are better able to learn their children to live in a higher quality situations and to think in a more productive and efficient way. For instance we have seen many societies -during the contemporary century- in which the new generation who had been brought up by an educated generation changed their lives even some of them came up in big revolutions such as in India.

To wrap everything in a conclusion, in my opinion, regardless to all collusions between major powers of the world, the young people can change their way of thinking and living. I am so optimistic about the world's future as a whole and I hope we will see a worldwide peace soon of course with the help of young people.