Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Younger school children aged five to ten should be required to study art and music in addition to math science history and language

There is always time for reading history or solving difficult physics problems or drawing difficult mathematical charts, but if we want to have a happier and more progressive generation the best time is when they are between 5-10 years old. In my opinion, young school children should be free to study everything they love, especially more artistic topics such as music.

To begin with, 5-10 years old children want to explore their huge surrounding world with their senses and release their emotions. This goal can be achieved only by touching or listening to the environment. We must find a good way to direct them to improve their abilities and talents. The best thing we can do is to educate them in schools to release their impressions by arts. Once they learn about music they will be better listeners and after painting, they will know how to look into the soul of nature! In this scenario, there will be many functional students, who can make progress much better than dejected ones.

Furthermore, young kids are energetic, curious, and creative, their hunger for learning every skill should not be restricted to boring lessons such as math and science. As a matter of fact, when we limit their activities we extinguished the fire of their passion. Soon they are going to be dejected unhappy children with a lot of mental illnesses such as depression. This situation continues to them hate even math and science because they imagine these things are the reasons for their sadness. But what would happen if we encourage them instead of controlling their interests? At this point, the students who feel better about themselves will be able to follow their passions and enjoy a better life, due to this reasoning they will be healthier in mind and live a more joyful life. This can cause them to be even better at more logical subjects due to their motivated mentality.

To wrap it up, it is beneficial for elementary school children to be taught about art and music along with science and math. Not only can this idea satisfy their needs for expressing their feelings and enhancing their sensings, but also it helps them expand their abilities and understand their skills.