Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that most students agree with this opinion that making history courses as a requirement for the none history majors is not fair, and have a lot of negative influences to the quality of education and their available study time. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that all young citizens should be familiar with the historical values of their own country and also the world, so the history courses must be kept as an important requirement in the universities. However, I, to a great extent, disagree with this idea that all university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

First and foremost, history courses as an requirement in students' program inhibit students from taking some more specific and practical courses which can increase their knowledge around their specific field of study. These specific courses would be so helpful for them in order to obtain more skills and reaching a better job in the future. It is because students just can spend some limited years at each degree, thus they preferred to take the required courses to be able to graduate on time.

Another significant fact that should be taken into the consideration is that forcing students to take some courses which are not interesting to them just leads to wasting money in the wrong way. When students go to the classes resentfully they will not take attention to the classes' materials and only want to pass the course which consequently they will not obtain so much knowledge around class materials. In this way, education propose would not be fulfilled. Actually, the university managers should put these courses as optional ones that eager students take them and learn some valuable information through them.

Finally, yet importantly, most students during school take enough history courses to be familiar with historical events and national values of their own country. Getting additional history courses would be appropriate for people who are specifically decided to pursue historical research in their study. Therefore, it does not make sense to impose all students to enroll in history courses.

On the basis of the reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that it is not a good idea that all university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. It is because it is wasting students' education time, and it is wasting university budgets and because students are already familiar with the historical value of their country.