Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Government should focus its budgets more on environmental protection than on economy.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, in the modern society which we live in governments are obligated to There are a plethora of people who are in the conviction that governments should allocate monetary support in favor of environmental protection rather on promoting economic development, while others take a radically different point of view and assert that the priority of budget expenditures should be focused on economic development rather on environmental protection. To the extent that my personal opinion is concerned I accord with the first group. Among countless reasons which give adherence to my opinion, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, the degradation of environment can impose massive expenditures on governments for it can cause an array of diseases which will require costly treatments. For example the air pollution and unfriendly environmental trends in Tehran, a city with a population of 20 million, is responsible for the prevalence of respiratory diseases in the city, as most health experts state. Though Tehran is fairly well developed economically, neglecting the environment has resulted in the respiratory infection and even death of many each year, which has forced the government to spend massive amounts of money on the health system so it can provide efficient treatments for those who are struggling with this issues. Had the officials placed a premium on the environmental protection, they wouldn't had to spend millions of dollars each year to treat sick people.

Secondly, spending money on environment protection programs can benefit both humans and other creatures in the same breath since this world is not merely for humans to thrive and enjoy. Caring for other creatures, not only will help them to flourish but it will benefit the humankind in long run. Take bees for Example, they play an indispensable role in the environments natural circle. They help flowers and plants to pollinate more efficiently and therefore help farmers to enjoy a fruitful harvest.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons and explanations leads to the conclusion that allocation budget for environmental protection by the governments can be both cost effective and beneficial for human kind and other creatures in the same time.