Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

it goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, human beings are exposed to different source of news and can completely be aware of the events occurring in every corner of the globe. In this regard, while some people hold the opinion that it is significant to be known about events happening all around the world, others stand at the other side of the continuum, believing that knowing about the events that are unlikely to affect one's daily life is not necessary and important. As far as I am concerned, I assume that becoming aware of the different events around the world is highly important even if they do not overshadow one's life. The reasons to substantiate my point of view are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, knowing what is happening around the world will help people of each community to take advantage of the consequences of the events. To be more specific, there might be some events around the world that do not affect a society's current status; however, at some points in time, something similar might happen to the people of the society. Under such a circumstance, people have experience to draw reasonable conclusions and prevent some catastrophic events to happen for them. An example can drive this notion home. Last year, the iranian government has witness some banning and restriction that the American government has posed on various European country. Although at that time, iranian had not been affected by the restriction, they anticipated and envisioned what to do in a similar situation. As a result, being able to predict this occurrence, help the iranian government to prevent any further sanction or difficulties being imposed in their people.

moreover, being able to know about different events around the world, people can become up-to-date and they can discuss different situations to keep pace with the rest of the societies who are well-aware of various events. To put it in other words, when people are enthusiastic to be aware of various news and events in the world, they become up-to-date about the most recent occurrences all around the world. As a result, it will empower and equip them with the knowledge in order to be negotiated with other people. As an illustration, becoming aware of different political decisions in various foreign countries, not only did improve my political information, but also gave me the opportunity to be confident enough to negotiate my understandings and analysis with others. Whenever I am in a meeting or any kinds of other assembly that negotiate the most recent happenings around the world, I am capable of nonstop talking and negotiating. if I considered those events that were merely related to my current life status, I would not be able to dispute and negotiate in different circles of people.

In conclusion, having considered the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I do believe that it is imperative to know about the events happening in different regions of the world and it is not even important that whether those events will affect one's life or not. people can gain experience if they become aware of different occurrences, and moreover, they can become up-to-date and negotiate various events in different occasions.